Smash It Sports: wins the 2021 men’s and women’s races

Smash It Sports, a Major team from North Carolina, held on defensively against S&E Enterprises/Worsham in the “if necessary” game of the championship. This ‘A’ team made a big run through the Las Vegas Major loser’s bracket to open the 2021 Nationwide Conference USSSA Season! The 48-team Major, which began on Friday, March 26,th, didn’t see many upsets. It was only late Saturday night that Raimondo and MPT were defeated by Seminoles. They scored 60 runs against them. S&E Enterprises defeated Seminoles on Sunday morning, and then SNI beat MPT in the loser’s semifinal to reach the championship.

Both teams had small leads in the if game, but S&E lost and Smash It took the 1st event. Everett Williams won the MVP award, Ben Dunn was named the Defensive MVP and Justin Gregory will be the Offensive Champion when the selections are made tomorrow. The SmashIt Derby Girls won the 17-team Major, beating NTL in the championship. They also managed to score 4 consecutive runs (I heard it second-hand).

2017 Smash It Sports/Albicocco/Mikan/Worth team!


Caledonia (MN) – November 15, 2016, Miken/Worth Sports/Rawlings Sporting Goods Company (NYSE:NWL), subsidiary of Newell Brands, announced today the final roster of the flagship Major Team sponsor by Rick Schiffhauer, Tony Albicocco, of The Scene, Huntington, NY, and Miken/Worth Sports, Caledonia (MN).

Rick Schiff Hauer stated, “Smash It Sports is very excited to be one of the lead sponsors of the Smash It Sports/Albicocco/Miken/Worth men’s major softball team. This gives us a strong chance of winning back-to-back Major World titles. We are excited to have Tony Albicocco, one of the most respected sponsors in the game. Miken Sports and Worth Sports are great partners and bring winning tradition, technology and performance to our team. This will also give us instant credibility.”

The Miken/Worth Super Team will include some of the best players in the game, including 7 players representing Miken and 7 representing Worth. This includes Don DeDonatis JR and Andy Purcell from the USSSA Hall of Fame, Dennis Rulli, Dennis Rulli, and Ryan Harvey, a former MLB First Round draft pick (#6 overall).

Many veteran leaders such as Jason Branch, Brandon Dillon and Jeff Graus will be part of the roster, along with Long Haul Bomber champion Kevin Filby. Players such as Nic Santana and Luis Reyna and Andrew Collins, Lee Payne and Erik Kanaby, will bring a good mixture of defense and youth to the table.

Miken Sports, a top composite sporting goods manufacturer, has held the title of technology and innovator leader for more than a decade. Miken revolutionized slowpitch softball with the Ultra. He created the first composite slowpitch bat.